Ochoa Investigations LLC - A "Full Service" Investigation and Security Guard Company
 
Security Officer - LicensingTexas Level II - Security Officer Course
 
This program will teach individuals with little or no previous experience the basic principals of the security industry using the State of Texas required materials. This course provides the Level II training and certification as required by the State of Texas. Once complete, you will be provided with the basic certification (to be submitted and approved by the State) to be able to work legally as an unarmed security officer in the State of Texas.
 
*Note: To become a Commissioned security officer, you are then required to take the Level III course. You may take Level II with level Level III but must complete Level II before starting the Level III course.
 
Required Equipment:
Notebook and pen
 
Prerequisites
None.
 
Cost: $70.00 (8 hours)
 
Texas Level III - Commissioned Security Officer (Weekday) Course
 
This training program, designed to minimize the liability of both the officer and the company, is a 4 consecutive day – 40 hour weekday course. This course provides the Level III training and certification as required by the State of Texas and the PSB, including both classroom and firearms range qualification. This is the Texas certification required to qualify as a Commission Security Officer. The officer is trained in basic security topics related to his/her daily assignments and responsibilities.
 
Subjects Covered:
  • Private Security Act
  • Commission Rules
  • Texas Penal Code
  • Ethics
  • Conflict Resolution
  • Public Perception
  • Firearms, Shotgun & Handgun
  • Arrest Authority
  • Use of Force & Deadly Force
 
Required Equipment:
You are required to qualify with a Handgun and Shotgun during the class. The Handgun must be at least a .38 Caliber Revolver or at least a 9 MM Semiautomatic. Bring your Handgun, 50 rounds of ammunition and hearing protection for use during range qualification. If you do not have a Handgun, we will furnish the Handgun (*Note – if you use our handgun you must use our ammunition for an additional charge) at time of class. The Shotgun must be a 12 Gauge. Bring your Shotgun and 10 Shotgun Shells (12 gauge – 00 Buck). If you do not have a Shotgun, we will furnish the Shotgun (Shotgun ammunition is an additional charge).DO NOT BRING ANY LOADED WEAPONS TO CLASS. YOU WILL BE TOLD WHEN TO BRING YOUR WEAPONS.
 
Prerequisites:
Level II
 
Cost: $150.00 (40 hours) - Handgun only
Cost: $180.00 (40 hours) - Handgun & Shotgun
 
Texas Level III - Commissioned Security Officer (Weekend) Course
 
This training program, designed to minimize the liability of both the officer and the company, is a 4 day – 40 hour weekend course starting on Friday morning and ending Monday Afternoon. This course provides the Level III training and certification as required by the State of Texas and the PSB, including both classroom and firearms range qualification. This is the Texas certification required to qualify as a Commissioned Security Officer. The officer is trained in basic security topics related to his or her daily assignments and responsibilities.
 
Subjects Covered:
  • Private Security Act
  • Commission Rules
  • Texas Penal Code
  • Ethics
  • Conflict Resolution
  • Public Perception
  • Firearms, Shotgun & Handgun
  • Arrest Authority
  • Use of Force & Deadly Force
 
Required Equipment:
 
You are required to qualify with a Handgun and Shotgun during the class. The Handgun must be at least a .38 Caliber Revolver or at least a 9 MM Semiautomatic. Bring your Handgun, 50 rounds of ammunition and hearing protection for use during range qualification. If you do not have a Handgun, we will furnish the Handgun (*Note – if you use our handgun you must use our ammunition for an additional charge) at time of class. The Shotgun must be a 12 Gauge. Bring your Shotgun and 10 Shotgun Shells (12 gauge – 00 Buck). If you do not have a Shotgun, we will furnish the Shotgun (Shotgun ammunition is an additional charge).DO NOT BRING ANY LOADED WEAPONS TO CLASS. YOU WILL BE TOLD WHEN TO BRING YOUR WEAPONS.
 
Prerequisites:
Level II
 
Cost: $150.00 (40 hours) - Handgun only
Cost: $180.00 (40 hours) - Handgun & Shotgun
 
Texas Level III - Commissioned Security Officer Requalification
 
Texas Department of Public Safety’s Private Security Bureau (PSB) requires 6 hours of Continuing Education training and firearms re-qualificationo every two (2) years to renew the Commissioned Security Officer License. This course provides the Level III re-qualification training and certification as required by the State of Texas and the PSB to renew your expired or expiring Commission. It includes both classroom and firearms range qualification.
 
Note: Licensed Mangers may take the course to fulfill 6 hours of continuing education (CE) credits toward maintaining their Manager’s License.
 
Required Equipment:
 
You are required to qualify with a Handgun and Shotgun during the class. The Handgun must be at least a .38 Caliber Revolver or at least a 9 MM Semiautomatic. Bring your Handgun, 50 rounds of ammunition and hearing protection for use during range qualification. If you do not have a Handgun, we will furnish the Handgun (*Note – if you use our handgun you must use our ammunition for an additional charge) at time of class. The Shotgun must be a 12 Gauge. Bring your Shotgun and 10 Shotgun Shells (12 gauge – 00 Buck). If you do not have a Shotgun, we will furnish the Shotgun (Shotgun ammunition is an additional charge).
 
Prerequisites:
Level III Commissioned, either expired or expiring.
 
Cost: $90.00 (6 hours)
 
Texas Level IV - Personal Protection Officer (Two Day) Course
 
This is the 15 hour (two consecutive days) Texas Department of Public Safety – Private Security Bureau’s (PSB) Level IV Personal Protection Officer (PPO) course. It fulfills the State of Texas training requirements of the PSB for a Personal Protection Officer license. Items covered include how to protect the principle when alone or as a team. Threat avoidance techniques are shown, and how to plan and scout escape routes. Some defensive tactics are taught as well as transportation tips, and the importance of proper planning.
 
Note: We do not administer the Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory (MMPI) Test psychological test which is required before submitting a PPO registration to PSB.
 
Subjects Covered:
  • Options in Personal Protection
  • Comprehensive Protection Planning
  • Coordination with local Authorities
  • Building a Client Profile
  • Rings of Protection
  • The Force Continuum
  • Unarmed Defensive Tactics
  • Oleoresin Capsicum Training
  • Private Security Act & Commission Rules
  • Texas Penal Code
  • Conflict Resolution & Avoidance
  • Public Perception
  • Arrest Authority
  • Use of Force & Deadly Force
 
Required Equipment:
None. All equipment is provided. There is no gun range work required in this class.
 
Prerequisites:
The PSB Commission Rule 430.1 states that an applicant for a Personal Protection authorization must have already been issued a Commission.
 
Cost: $200.00 (15 hours)